Skip to main content
Tampa Sailing Squadron is a private, member-owned sailing club located in Apollo Beach, Florida.
Members enjoy many activities such as club racing, regattas, cruising and many other social events.
HomeCruising Schedule
TSS Cruising Schedule

"The purpose of the Tampa Sailing Squadron Cruising fleet is to promote cruising activities sailing Tampa Bay and the west coast of Florida for TSS members."





2018 - 2019 Cruise Schedule


Most marina's in Florida now use the Dockwa app to register and reserve slips or mooring balls.
Sign-up and create an account with Dockwa.  You can do this via your smartphone or a computer. 
Link to Dockwa here.

 
Month Start Date End Date Cruise Location Host
Apr-18 4/7/2018 (Sat) 4/8/2018 (Sun) Blues Festival Vinoy, St. Pete Swartz
May-18 (5/26 - Postponed to 6/9) (5/27 - Postponed to 6/10) Newcomer's Cruise
to BCYC -

May 26-27th dates were canceled due to Weather 

 
Jun-18 6/9/2018 (Sat) 6/10/2018 (Sun) Newcomer's Cruise
to BCYC
BCYC, Gulfport FL Len Berkstresser, Chris Eggert
Jul-18 7/7/201 (Sat) 7/8/2018 (Sun) Rowdies Soccer Cruise Harborage Marina,
St. Pete
Trina Swartz
Aug-18 8/11/2018 (Sat) 8/12/2018 (Sun) No Cruise  
Sep-18 9/1/2018 (Sat) 9/2/2018 (Sun) No Cruise
Oct-18 10/13/2018 (Sat) 10/14/2018 (Sun) Magnuson Cruise Magnuson Marina / 
Anchorage
Nov-18 11/10/2018 (Sat) 11/10/2018 (Sun) Anna Maria Island Galati Marina Diane Eggert
Dec-18 12/1/2018 (Sat) 12/2/2018 (Sun) Hockey Cruise Downtown Tampa Eggert's
Jan-19 12/28/2018 (Fri) 1/2/2019 (Tue) Caladesi Island Cruise
(6-day)
Caladesi Island 
State Park 
Eggert's
Feb-19 2/16/2019 (Sat) 2/17/2019 (Sun) Drew's 4th Island Cruise 4th Island
(Paradise Island)
Drew Barrett
Mar-19 




Mar-19
3/9/2019 (Sat) 3/10/2019 (Sun) Manatee River Cruise Emerson Point / 
DeSoto Point Anchorages
3/15/2019 (Fri) 3/17/2019 (Sun) Dolphin Cruising
Club @ TSS
TSS Host